EXPERT TALKS ONLINE WEBINAR

How to test IaC at scale. Is automation the answer for platform engineers?

PAST EVENT

This event took place on Jun 08, 2022

Approximately 1 hour(s) with question time included.

About this event

How can platform engineers effectively test Infrastructure as Code (IaC) at scale? In this talk you’ll discover which IaC testing techniques work, and which don’t, based on our experience at a large government department.

Platform teams often provide capabilities to a large number of other teams. Dealing with infrastructure which is so critical to so many can lead to a fear of change. We’ll address this by looking at some techniques we used at a large government department to:

  • Make changes with confidence
  • Improve engineer experience
  • Formalise our contract with our customers

Building and managing infrastructure always requires a healthy dose of pragmatism; we will showcase the pitfalls and trade-offs engineers need to make each day. This will help you have confidence in expanding and improving the services you offer, and avoid getting stuck with overly complex, slow, or brittle testing.

**

This event takes place at:

9.00am BST

10.00am SAST

1.30pm IST

6.00pm AEST

**

 

WATCH THE EVENT

How to test IaC at scale. Is automation the answer for platform engineers?

This event has ended however you can watch it, along with other past events, via the link below.

Speaker

Nick Williams
Lead Consultant, Equal Experts