EXPERT TALKS ONLINE WEBINAR

IWD Lightning Talks – session 2

PAST EVENT

This event took place on Mar 03, 2021

Approximately 1 hour(s) with question time included.

Part of series: Celebrating IWD 2021
Save time & register for the whole series.

About this event

Three lightning talks (10 minutes each), by women from the Equal Experts network, to celebrate International Women’s Day.

*********

The digital race is on. Is your company keeping pace in today’s digital ecosystem?

Let’s talk Formula One racing.  Companies want their digital platforms to be like a precision race car delivering value while finishing the race intact. 

This talk will explore various ways to create and maintain a high performing digital platform while ensuring that your organization is prepared to navigate the road ahead. We will explore key concepts in winning the race:

  • Put the pedal to the metal. Pace and timing is critical. Do you know the right pace for your organization?
  • Know when to tap the brakes. Keep your organization in sync. Succeeding in the digital era is a team sport that requires everyone to perform at their optimum levels.
  • Steer into a skid.  Knowing when to pivot is critical – but so is having the confidence to stay the course.

Lisa Copland, SVP, Client Engagement, Equal Experts North America.

*********

Florence Nightingale – Agile Pioneer.

Florence Nightingale – we know her as the Lady with the Lamp – but she was so much more than that.

In this talk, I will persuade you that in her relentless focus on outcomes, and the best way to achieve them fast, she was a pioneer of the agile delivery methods that we use today.

Julia Bellis, Product Lead, Equal Experts

*********

Reframing Change…a mile at a time.

In a fast paced world, with increasing pressure to adapt and change, how do we adopt new behaviours and make them stick?

Katie Coleman, VP, Client Engagement, Equal Experts North America

*********

This session takes place at:
13.00 ET (US)

18.00 GMT

20.00 SAST.

*********

There are two more sessions of IWD Lightning Talks.

Session One, Wednesday March 3rd.

08.00 GMT, 10.00 SAST, 13.30 IST, 19.00 AEDT,

21.00 NZDT

Details and register here.

Session Three, Wednesday, March 24th

08.00 ET (US), 13.00 GMT, 15.00 SAST, 18.30 IST

Details and register here.

*********

You can register for the whole series of talks to Celebrate International Women’s Day here.

WATCH THE EVENT

IWD Lightning Talks – session 2

This event has ended however you can watch it, along with other past events, via the link below.

Speakers

Lisa Copland
SVP, Client Engagement, Equal Experts North America

Connect with Lisa on LinkedIn

Julia Bellis
Product Lead, Equal Experts

Connect with Julia on LinkedIn

Katie Coleman
VP, Client Engagement, Equal Experts North America

Connect with Katie on LinkedIn