EXPERT TALKS ONLINE WEBINAR

Reduce time to market, the secret to successfully scaling digital delivery

PAST EVENT

This event took place on Nov 03, 2022

Approximately 1 hour(s) with question time included.

About this event

What are some of the biggest challenges when scaling digital delivery?

According to a Forrester study commissioned by Equal Experts, organizations want to scale their ability to deliver frequently, respond to customer feedback and reduce their time to market. However, they struggle to achieve this due to complex processes, legacy technology platforms, manual configuration and centralized controls.

To compound the problem, most organizations don’t have the digital delivery capability to change and adapt their current ways of working. This means that many organizations fail to realize the return on investment of scaling their development capability.

Join our guest speakers, Forrester Principal Analyst Chris Condo and Forrester Consultant Mary Barton, for a conversation on how organizations can make the necessary investments to enable their delivery organizations to scale effectively by reducing time to market and achieve economies of scale to deliver their businesses strategic digital initiatives.

You will hear about:

  • Challenges leaders face when scaling their digital delivery organization.
  • How some organizations are able to scale up and down their delivery capability to meet the demands of their business.
  • How to build an investment case to achieve the same at your organization.

You can download the full study and benefits case

**
This talk takes place at:

11.00 EDT (USA)

15.00 GMT

16.00 CET

17.00 SAST

20.30 IST

**

WATCH THE EVENT

Reduce time to market, the secret to successfully scaling digital delivery

This event has ended however you can watch it, along with other past events, via the link below.

Speakers

Christopher Condo
Principal Analyst, Forrester

Chris serves application development and delivery professionals.

He is part of Forrester’s coverage of agile-plus-DevOps and the technologies that support it, such as continuous integration, continuous delivery, and open source software and tools.

Of particular interest is Chris’ coverage of emerging tool categories, such as value stream management (VSM) solutions that help map, measure, govern, and visualize workflow through the software delivery process and feature management tools that enable software experimentation and selective delivery strategies.

Chris is co-maintainer of Forrester’s modern application delivery playbook and stands behind its vision for a more holistic, systems-oriented approach to application design and development.

Mary Barton
Consultant, Forrester

Mary is a Consultant on the Forrester Total Economic Impact™ TEI team where she develops the business use case for technology investments and initiatives.

She has more than 20 years of experience assessing the value of technologies in the context of academia, litigation support, investor analysis, and business operations.

Prior to Forrester, Mary managed technology initiatives in both the private sector and higher education.