EXPERT TALKS ONLINE WEBINAR

“Aggregation of Marginal Gains” helps Distributed Teams become High-Performing

June 30, 2021 2:00 pm BST
(Convert to your timezone here.)

Approximately 1 hour(s) with question time included.

About this event

Teams have had no choice to adapt to Remote working in the last year and a quarter.

They have sharpened their working practices and made remote collaboration the norm using a variety of tools.

So how do remote teams improve and maintain high levels of performance?

In this talk we will introduce the “Aggregation of Marginal Gains” and draw on examples from fields outside of Agile Product Delivery to help show why every 1% improvement in a remote working environment allows remote teams to achieve exceptional levels of performance.

**

This talk takes place at:

9am EDT (US)
2pm  BST
3pm SAST
6.30pm IST

 

 

REGISTER FOR EVENT

Speakers

Dave Hewett

Dave Hewett
Engagement Manager, Equal Experts

Dave Hewett is  an Engagement Manager at Equal Experts; born in New Zealand he has been living and working in London for 25 years.

Looking for anything that will pay the bills he stumbled his way into IT and somehow managed to bluff his way through the industry eventually landing into software consulting at Equal Experts.

Surrounded by the awesome (and lovely) people at Equal Experts, Dave has helped create bespoke software for a wide variety of clients across a wide variety of industry sectors including finance, commodities trading, telecoms and retail. Most of them are even still trading today.

This environment has continually challenged his pre-conceptions, helped shatter any delusions of grandeur and has helped him improve his craft one “learning opportunity” at a time.

Brian Mason
Delivery Lead, Equal Experts

Brian Mason is a practising Delivery Manager consultant at Equal Experts having previously worked in many diverse industries from Entertainment, Telecommunications, Online Gaming and Digital Marketing. After starting life in IT as a developer and then as an architect, Brian now gets to spend most of his time helping passionate people collaborate together to bring big ideas, products and services to customers and recently, enjoyed working on Big Government, retail and financial platforms.